Rainy Days

Anyone who says sunshine brings happiness has never danced in the rain.  ~Author Unknown

Hear that??  That’s the happy, sighing sound all the plants in my garden are making after having rain every day this week.  Thank goodness our rainy season has finally come.

Raindrops on 'Black-Eyed Stella' Daylily Buds

The clouds were building in the west again this evening…maybe we’ll get more during the night.

I’ve been trying to remember to throw my camera in my purse just in case I see that perfect shot that I’ve just got to post for y’all.  Well, today I forgot it, and today I saw awesome things when I was at the Lake for my lunch.  Figures, right?  I watched a huge storm rolling across the Lake that was just incredible in its strength and fury.  And I saw the coolest gator sunning himself on one of the sandbars.  I LOVE gators…both the nature type of Gators and the University of Florida Gators.  Oh well.  This is Florida so I’m sure there will be other storms and other sunning gators.

In the meantime, I’m gonna enjoy my four day weekend and probably even dance in the rain some.

Because that weather man, whom I’m happening to be soooo happy with his forecasting abilites at the moment, says it’s a 60% chance that we’ll get more of the wonderful wet stuff during the next couple of days.

Another cool thing to come out of all this rain is our Fireworks Ban has been lifted!  Well, actually just the towns can put on their fireworks displays.  But that’s fine with me cause Lake Helen has a pretty cool display, so Monday night I’ll walk down the street about a block and ooooohhh and ahhhhh along with all my neighbors.

Well, that’s it for now.  Cheers to having an awesome rest of the day!

Jeanni

Leave a Reply

