Another Reason I Haven’t Posted Lately

Hello there!  Well, the last time I posted was February and that post was talking about why I hadn’t posted in awhile…which is the same theme of this post.  But my reason this time is extra special cool:  I opened a Garden Center in Lake Helen named Roses and Gargoyles!  Yep, back in March I came up with a half-baked idea that my town needs a garden center and that I need to be the person to give them one. Since then I’ve been working like crazy to make it happen.  And my half-baked idea turned into a reality on Opening Day, Saturday, September 1.

I named it “Roses and Gargoyles” for the simple reason I couldn’t think of any other name I like as much as that one.  It’s definitely a different name, and I’m pretty sure there will be no other garden center close by with the same name.  Take a look at the R&G flyer for more info.  You can also visit R&G’s website, http://rosesandgargoyles.com, and its Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/RosesAndGargoyles.

Opening weekend and this first full week has been great.  Getting to be around plants all day, talking about plants with people, and actually getting paid to do that is Amazing!  I am so very blessed to be in a situation to do something like this with my life.

The next big thing for R&G is my Grand Opening/Fall Garden and Art Festival.  I’m in the process of lining up speakers to give talks on various subjects as “growing plants, veges, and herbs from organic seeds,” and “Florida native plants.”  I’m also working on getting the Bat Lady to talk about why bats are wonderful and how to attract them.

So if you’re in the Lake Helen area please stop by to say hi.  Gibbs and I would love to see you there.

Well, that’s all for now.  Cheers to an awesome rest of the day!

Jeanni and Gibbs

2 responses to “Another Reason I Haven’t Posted Lately

Leave a Reply

